Selena Gomez Announces SG2’s Official Album Name and Tracklist

Selena Gomez

Kevin Mazur/AMA2019Getty Images

The wait for the Selena Gomez’s official album name and tracklist is over. Some fans in London got to hear the album early, and shortly after, Gomez released a trailer for the upcoming work. The album is called Rare, has two collaborations on it, and 13 songs counting the first two singles “Lose You to Love Me” and “Look at Her Now.” The other tracks are:

Dance Again
People You Know
Let Me Get There
Crowded Room, ft. 6lack
Kinda Crazy
Cut You Off
A Sweet Place, ft. Kid Cudi

Gomez spoke about how only her first two songs are primarily focused on her Justin Bieber breakup. The rest are about her own journey. “These two songs were me wrapping up a chapter in a pretty little bow,” she told Ryan Seacrest in October. “And the rest of the album is just all about where I am now and where I’m going so in my opinion, these are great songs, but I’ve saved the best for later.”

Gomez teased before that the album will be personal and pop-focused when speaking about the work to Jimmy Fallon this summer. “I’m actually done [my new album],” she told the Tonight Show host. “I have to do a few finishing things with it but I’m just relieved. It took me four years now to even feel at a good place with this album, and it’s just because I had such huge moments that happened in my life personally that ‘how was I going to capture that?’ and ‘how was I actually going to feel good about what I was saying?’ So I just kept going, and I’m relieved.”

Genre-wise, “I think there’s always going to be a sense of strong pop in my music, but I definitely explored more with electric guitar, a lot of more soulful tracks underneath things, acoustic guitar, it all kind of hits different places that I feel like is my lane for music,” she continued. “It’s just, ‘live in that world and mellow.’”

Rare is out January 10.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.